OneSearch is the main search box located on the library's Home Page.
EBSCOhost is the database of which a majority of articles are pulled from. It searches through a multitude of databases for you.
Depending upon your needs you might want to use a specific database. A list of every database that the Library has can be found here.
The OneSearch on the Library's main page called the OneSearch and EBSCO are the best places to start. Both of these search through multiple databases to help you find what you are looking for.
There are multiple database that you can use for your research. The full A-Z list is here. Each database has a brief description of what it contains to help you find what you are looking for. You can also filter databases depending on the subject you are searching. If you are looking for a particular journal you can search for a title here.
Google can be a great place to start in your research. Everyone uses the internet! Starting with Google can be helpful especially if you are unfamiliar with the topic. However, it is not the best place to get verified academic resources. You can start with Google to gather rudimentary information and learn more about the topic, and even get some idea of what to search for.
You may be able to find some resources from Google and Google Scholar. However, they are harder to verify as peer-reviewed and for accuracy, and to properly cite.
Instead, after gaining some understanding take what you have learned about the subject and apply it to your search using Library resources.
509-542-4887 library@columbiabasin.edu 2600 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA. 99301