EUROTERMBANK "focuses on harmonisation and consolidation of terminology work in new EU member states, transferring experience from other European Union terminology networks and accumulating competencies and efforts of the accessed countries." The project will result in a centralized online terminology bank for languages of new EU member countries interlinked to other terminology banks and resources." EuroTermBank focuses on Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland, but include other EU countries and languages as well
FAO Term Portal: Multilingual terminology database of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Russian and Chinese, including some Italian and also Scientific Names for plants and aquatic species.
Food and Agricultural Organization Term Portal: access to the UN-FAO FAOTERM database (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian) as well as other FAO and non-FAO language resources (other terminology resources, dictionaries, etc.).
GEMET, General Multilingual Environmental Thesaurus, is a reference vocabulary of the European Environmental Agency (EEA) and is available in 32 languages.
LinguaFin: Multilingual terminology database for financial terminology.
TERMIUM: Terminology database of the Canadian government. One of the largest terminology and linguistic data banks in the world, gives you access to millions of terms in English, French, Spanish and Portuguese. You can find terms, abbreviations, definitions and usage examples in a wide range of specialized fields.
TermSciences: Multidisciplinary terminology search portal in English, French, Spanish and German.
UNITERM: multilingual termino logy database with provides United Nations nomenclature, technical or specialized terms and common phrases in the six official UN languages.
WTOTERM: Terminology database of the World Trade Organization, in English, Spanish, and French.
Youtube channel: Common Ground International
Youtube Video by Smithville Public Library
Youtube Channel: languagetailor1
Free website with videos regarding various patient interactions
Free podcast by Molly Martin MD
Podcast on Player FM
Free podcast by Molly Martin MD
Podcast is on Apple Podcasts
Free website with medical Spanish immersion, with vocabulary including greetings, history, examination, and everyday speech, all with translation and audio
Free to download app, with medical Spanish online courses with 40-hour robust curriculum, spread in 3 proficiency levels. There is some free content, as well as some paid content.
Website with some free medical Spanish terminology videos and downloads. There are also some other paid content such as books, and posters.
Website with some free Spanish learning resources.
There is also some paid specialized courses
Paid interactive podcasts regarding Medical Spanish and Spanish Grammar
Search millions of translated terms and phrases in a collection of glossaries and dictionaries built by and for professional translators. This is a resource for technical words in many fields, including law, medicine, science, business, technology and arts subjects.
509-542-4887 library@columbiabasin.edu 2600 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA. 99301